Bilingual video describing Bed Bugs

CALL US! or TEXT US! : 514-581-4456 / info@bugbusters.biz

bouton-reno-estimation-gratuite_en-2

WE ARE SPECIALISTS

Logo-Ministere-environnement-Qc

 

IS A HEAT OR STEAM TREATMENT BETTER THAN AN INSECTICIDE TREATMENT? HERE IS THE ANSWER:

There is no magical answer when you deal with insect extermination, everything is linked to common sense and the knowledge about these parasites. With Bed Bugs, the problem does not reside with the bugs you can see, these you can easily kill with an insecticide from the local store or a Kleenex. The problem lies with the ones who are hidden around you, safe from insecticide and your cleaning sprees. They hide inside the walls, under baseboards and all impossible to reach places. The y can fit in spaces only three sheets of paper wide… So most of them are safe from all direct contact.
Heat treatment is based on the concept that they will bring your apartment to around 50 degrees Celsius (122 degrees Fahrenheit) for a minimum of one hour. Well of course, science proves that if you bring a Bed Bug or an egg to that temperature, you will effectively kill both… But in truth, what happens to the bugs who are hidden in insulated places or inside the walls where the heat can’t reach them properly? Can you really increase the room temperature to 250 Fahrenheit degrees to make sure the inside portion of the wall reaches the critical temperature? Of course not, objects would melt and water would boil… So that means that some protected Bed Bugs won’t be killed by the heat. The businesses using this method will go to great lengths to tell you their system is flawless and the ultimate solution… But they will still apply an insecticide after their treatment to make sure that the surviving bugs are killed after they are gone…

SO:

Heat treatment is flawed. They will tell you they use equipment worth half a million dollars to kill the bugs but it will not change anything. They will charge you thousands of dollars more per apartment to treat the bugs and they will use the same insecticides other, more honest companies use… Heat treatment advocates will always use insecticide without telling you and they will never offer the warranty that they will bring back their super expensive equipment until your problem is solved… Steam treatment is also effective, but, like heat, it only kills the bugs and eggs it touches and leaves the hidden ones unharmed… The bigger the gadgets, the more they charge you… Keep it simple, only one method is 100% efficient.

THE SOLUTION:

Listen to common sense… Look for a no nonsense, serious company. Make sure it has a liability insurance, all the licences, that they use the best homologated insecticides with long residuality ( to make sure all following Bed Bug generations are also eliminated ). Make sure they charge you a reasonable price ( a fraction of the heat treatment cost ) and they offer you a warranty that they will solve your problem… WITHOUT EXTRA COSTS.
WE HAVE ALL THAT! Call, text or email us, we are here to help you.
THE BUGBUSTERS TEAM

CALL US! or TEXT US! : 514-581-4456 / info@bugbusters.biz

BEFORE YOU GO CRAZY!

  • You don’t need to throw away any mattresses or furniture, everything can be treated.
  • Do not wash anything before the inspection.
  • Be careful not to make your situation worse by using regular market insecticides.
  • Go visit our bed bug information page.

 

10 GOOD REASONS TO WORK WITH US

  1. We are specialists and we can answer all your questions.
  2. We own licenses from Health Canada and Quebec’s Ministry of Environment.
  3. We have liability insurance.
  4. We give you written and easy to follow preparation instructions.
  5. People and animal security is our priority.
  6. We offer a 3 month to one year no extra fees warranty
  7. We work for big hotels, hospitals, businesses, apartment buildings and home owners.
  8. We offer immediate appointments, compatible with your schedule.
  9. We always include a free set of 4 Bed Bug traps to put under your bed legs.
  10. We work to eliminate the problem, not to come back in three months.

Call us, we will be happy to guide you and give you more information.

We work in the greater Montreal area, in Longueuil, Laval, on the north shore and the south shore.

CALL US! or TEXT US! : 514-581-4456 / info@bugbusters.biz

*** WARNING ***

READ AND FOLLOW THESE TIPS BEFORE YOU CHOOSE WHICH COMPANY WILL TREAT YOUR BED BUGS.

  • Why would you pay 250$ to have your house inspected by a dog when you can have a human for 69.95$? Some dogs are good, OK, but some are not, they will not tell you. They also detect traces of previous infestations. Just make sure you see the signs of Bed Bugs they detect.
  • Run from the pest control companies who want to treat immediately and collect the cheque. To get rid of Bed Bugs you can’t only spray insecticide all over the place. You need a thorough preparation of the apartment unless you want to keep the problem. Application of pesticides can be a health hazard and it should be applied safely according to Health Canada rules.
  • Make sure the pest control expert is certified by Quebec Ministry of Environment and that the company also holds a pesticide purchase permit. If they don’t, they are probably buying their insecticides at the hardware store and they are stealing your money.
  • Watch out for ”Extra” costs that are only revealed after the job is done. Look for a ”no extra fees” warranty.Make sure you are paying for a complete and meticulous treatment. The price difference between two companies often lie in the warranty offered and the amount of furniture treated. Overall efficiency is always proportional to the amount you are paying for the treatment. A ”cheap” treatment will often lead you to pay for a second, or third treatment…
  • Heat treatments and steam have immediate effects, but they can’t kill the Bed Bugs that are inside the wall structure. This means that the bugs will be back within a few days or weeks. The only real, effective way to get rid of them is through a residual insecticide. Do not spend insane amounts of money on these treatments, Call us.

A COMPLETE TREATMENT SHOULD ALWAYS INCLUDE:

  • At least a 3 month warranty of no extra cost follow up, but a year would be better since Bed Bugs usually only live for a year.
  • A detailed document to guide you through all the steps of the treatment and to give you the pre-treatment and post treatment safety instructions for humans and animals. ( always respecting Health Canada regulations ).
  • A residual insecticide treatment concentrated in the affected or high risk zones of the building. The goal is to apply as little insecticide as possible to guarantee the safety and health of the house’s inhabitants.
  • A meticulous treatment of all the furniture pieces that were located in the bedrooms and living rooms to make sure of the complete elimination of the bugs. ( box spring, mattresses, bed bases, couches, sofas, chairs, dressers, bedside tables and all individual drawers)
  • The installation of anti-Bed Bug encasement on all high risk mattresses of the house and Bed Bug traps under the bed legs to prevent bites for the duration of the treatment.
  • The insurance of a personalized follow up service for the whole duration of the treatment ( sometimes it can be quite long )
  • We offer all that, and much more…

Don’t forget, the faster you act against Bed Bugs the less time you give them to colonize the rest of the building and the less you carry them around ( workplace, vehicle, friends places, family etc).

CALL US! or TEXT US! : 514-581-4456 / info@bugbusters.biz

STEPS TO FOLLOW IF YOU ARE A LANDLORD:

  1. Have an inspection done of the house / apartment to know the extent of the infestation. It costs 69.95$ and some of the amount is deductible from the treatment. The expert will also tell you how much it will cost for the treatment. If it’s a multiple apartment building, an inspection of the surrounding apartments is advised to make sure the source of the problem is really there and that the Bed Bugs haven’t already colonized other apartments.
  2. Talk to all the tenants and ask them if they have been bitten or have seen Bed Bugs. Talk to the owners of any connected building to find out if they also have a Bed Bug infestation or had it treated not long ago. It’s not shameful to talk about that and you need to discuss it to eliminate the problem. It’s also the best way to identify re-infestation sources.
  3. In multiple apartment buildings, it’s essential to try to create a chemical barrier in every apartment touching the treated one. This protects the neighbors from the Bugs who will run from the insecticide ( there’s always some bugs in the walls). * This preventive treatment cost is 150$ per apartment.
  4. If you want to work with our company, you call us and we send you detailed instructions for the preparation. ( bilingual, preventive and complete treatments) You hand them out to the tenants and you call us to make an appointment. As early as 24 hours later. We usually take morning appointments since people have to leave for 6 hours after the initial treatment is completed.
  5. Once the treatment has begun, we follow the situation with the tenants until the second treatment and until the end of the warranty to make sure we eradicate the bugs. We come back as many times as necessary within the warranty duration. But usually the problem is solved within a month.

*** WE THINK YOU SHOULD REALLY WORK WITH US FOR YOUR APARTMENT BUILDINGS’ PEST CONTROL, A YEARLY PLAN CAN SAVE YOU A LOT OF MONEY ON TREATMENTS.

*** YOU SHOULD ALSO CONSIDER APPLYING A PREVENTIVE TREATMENT IN NEWLY VACATED APARTMENTS BEFORE THE NEW TENANTS COME IN. YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT NEWCOMERS OR MOVING COMPANIES WILL BRING YOU. BETTER SAFE THAN SORRY.

These are a few documents written by the city of Montreal to give you advice about Bed Bugs

Guide for building owners, administrators and managers ( from the city of Montreal )
By-law concerning the sanitation, maintenance and safety of dwelling units ( in French ) check art 25-9 ( from the city of Montreal )
Document about responsibilities of landlords and tenants ( from the city of Montreal )

CALL US! or TEXT US! : 514-581-4456 / info@bugbusters.biz

bouton-reno-estimation-gratuite_en-2

STEPS TO FOLLOW IF YOU ARE A TENANT:

  1. Have an inspection done of the house / apartment to know the extent of the infestation. It costs 69.95$ and some of the amount is deductible from the treatment. The expert will also be able to guide you for the treatment.
  2. Talk to the landlord and tell him / her about the problem. (he or she is responsible for the treatment’s payment by law) and talk to your immediate neighbors to find out if they also have a Bed Bug infestation. It’s not shameful to talk about that and you need to discuss it to eliminate the problem. It’s also the best way to identify re-infestation sources.
  3. If you decide to pay for the treatment, you call us and we send you detailed instructions for the preparation. When you have read them, you figure out when you will be ready for the treatment and we make an appointment according to your schedule. As early as 24 hours later. Bed Bug treatments are morning appointments since people have to leave for 6 hours after the initial treatment is completed.
  4. You follow all post treatment steps and you are rid of your Bed Bugs. It’s very simple.

* In multiple apartment buildings, it’s essential to try to create a chemical barrier in every apartment touching the treated one. This protects the neighbors from the Bugs who will run from the insecticide ( there’s always some bugs in the walls) * This preventive treatment cost is 150$ per apartment.

*** If the chemical barrier is completed, the warranty duration climbs to one year.

visa mcard

CALL US! or TEXT US! : 514-581-4456 / info@bugbusters.biz

Video décrivant des punaises de lit

APPELEZ–NOUS! OU TEXTEZ-NOUS! : 514-581-4456 / info@bugbusters.biz

bouton-reno-estimation-gratuite

NOUS SOMMES DES SPÉCIALISTES

logos

EST CE QU’UN TRAITEMENT À LA CHALEUR OU À LA VAPEUR EST MEILLEUR QU UN TRAITEMENT INSECTICIDE? VOICI LA RÉPONSE:

Il n’y a pas de secrets magiques avec l’élimination des insectes, tout est lié au gros bon sens et à la connaissance de ces parasites. Avec les punaises de lit, le problème n’est pas avec celles que vous voyez; effectivement, vous pouvez éliminer ces dernières avec un insecticide domestique ou avec un kleenex. Le problème réside chez celles qui sont cachées, bien à l’abri de votre insecticide et de vos grands ménages. Elles se cachent dans des endroits inaccessibles comme dans les murs, sous les plinthes, et dans tous les recoins impossibles à rejoindre. Elles sont capable de se glisser là où vous pouvez mettre trois feuilles de papier d’épaisseur. Donc elles ne sont à l’abri de tout contact direct.
Le traitement à la chaleur est basé sur un concept de réchauffer votre logement jusqu’a une température de 50 degrés celcius pour une période d’une heure minimum. Effectivement, si vous exposez une punaise ou un oeuf de punaise a cette température, vous allez les éliminer, mais qu’arrive t’il aux punaises qui sont cachées dans un endroit bien isolé et dans les murs où la chaleur ne les rejoint pas? Peut-on monter la température d’une pièce à 100 degrés celcius pour s’assurer que l’intérieur des murs atteint la température critique? La réponse est non, donc certaines punaises ne mourront pas. Les compagnies qui utilisent ces procédés vont vous faire croire que leur traitement est infaillible, mais elles vont quand même appliquer un insecticide après leur traitement pour s’assurer que les punaises qui survivent soient éliminées par ce dernier.

DONC:

Le traitement à la chaleur n’est pas parfaitement efficace, on se sert de cet argument pour vous faire payer des milliers de dollars en plus pour traiter chaque logement. Les avocats du traitement à la chaleur utilisent aussi un traitement insecticide sans vous le dire, et ils ne vous offriront jamais la garantie de revenir avec leur gros équipement thermique jusqu’à ce que le problème soit réglé… Le traitement à la vapeur est efficace lui aussi, mais il n’élimine que ce qu’il touche malheureusement, tout comme le traitement à la chaleur. Plus les gadgets sont gros plus on vous charge cher alors que ce n’est pas essentiel…

LA SOLUTION:

Écouter le gros bon sens… Cherchez une compagnie sérieuse, sans artifices, qui possède une assurance responsabilité, tous les permis, qui n’utilise que des insecticides homologués avec grande résidualité ( pour s’assurer que toutes les éclosions d’oeufs subséquentes soient éliminées aussi ), qui vous facture un traitement à une fraction du prix des traitements à la chaleur et qui vous garantit que le traitement va régler le problème définitivement, SANS FRAIS SUPPLÉMENTAIRES…NOUS OFFRONS TOUT ÇA ! Appelez-nous, écrivez-nous ou textez-nous, nous sommes là pour vous aider.
L’ÉQUIPE BUGBUSTERS

APPELEZ–NOUS! OU TEXTEZ-NOUS! : 514-581-4456 / info@bugbusters.biz

 

AVANT DE CÉDER À LA PANIQUE!

  • Il n’est pas nécessaire de jeter votre matelas ou vos meubles.
  • Ne lavez rien avant l’inspection.
  • Faites attention de ne pas aggraver votre situation en utilisant un insecticide du commerce.

 

10 BONNES RAISONS DE FAIRE AFFAIRE AFFAIRE AVEC NOUS:

  1. Nous sommes des spécialistes et nous allons répondre à toutes vos questions.
  2. Nous possédons tous les permis nécessaires du Ministère de l’Environnement du Québec.
  3. Nous détenons une assurance responsabilité.
  4. Nous donnons des consignes de préparation écrites et faciles à suivre.
  5. La sécurité des gens et des animaux passe avant tout.
  6. Nous offrons une garantie de 3 mois à 1 an sans frais supplémentaires.
  7. Nous travaillons pour le gouvernement, de grands hôtels, des hôpitaux, des commerces, des immeubles à logements et des particuliers.
  8. Nous donnons un rendez-vous immédiat et selon vos disponibilités.
  9. Nous incluons toujours un kit de pièges à punaises à mettre sous les pattes de lit.
  10. Nous travaillons pour éliminer les problèmes, pas pour revenir dans trois mois

Appelez-nous, il nous fera plaisir de vous guider et de vous donner plus de renseignements.

Nous desservons la grande région de Montréal, Longueuil, Laval, la rive nord et la rive sud.

APPELEZ–NOUS! OU TEXTEZ-NOUS! : 514-581-4456 / info@bugbusters.biz

 

*** ATTENTION***

SUIVEZ CES CONSEILS AVANT DE DÉCIDER QUELLE COMPAGNIE TRAITERA VOS PUNAISES DE LIT:

  • Pourquoi payer 250$ pour faire inspecter par un chien quand cela coûte 69.95$ pour avoir un humain? Certains chiens sont efficaces, d’autres non… Ne vous faites pas avoir et demandez à voir les traces de punaises observées ou détectées.
  • Fuyez les compagnies d’extermination qui veulent traiter immédiatement et ramasser le chèque. Pour se débarasser des punaises de lit il ne suffit pas de vaporiser de l’insecticide un peu partout; une préparation rigoureuse doit être faite si vous ne voulez pas garder votre problème. L’application de pesticides doit être sécuritaire et respecter les consignes de Santé Canada.
  • Assurez-vous que l’entreprise est certifiée, pas seulement la personne qui vient faire le traitement. Demandez à connaitre le numéro du permis d’achat de pesticides du ministère de l’environnement. Si la personne n’en a pas, elle achète son insecticide à la quincaillerie du coin et vous vous faites voler votre argent.
  • Faites attention à la possibilité d’avoir des frais en ”extra” que l’on vous dévoile après coup. Cherchez une garantie de suivi sans frais.Assurez vous que vous payez pour un traitement complet et méticuleux. La différence de prix se trouve souvent dans la durée de la garantie et la quantité de meubles traités. L’efficacité est toujours proportionnelle au prix que vous payez et un traitement  »pas cher » vous obligera possiblement à payer pour un deuxième traitement, et un troisième…

 

UN TRAITEMENT COMPLET DEVRAIT IMPLIQUER:

  • Une garantie d’au moins 3 mois de retour sans frais supplémentaires, idéalement un an car les punaises vivent d’habitude un maximum d’un an.
  • Un document détaillé qui vous guidera pour les étapes à suivre et précautions à respecter avant et après le traitement. Pour les animaux et les humains de la maison (en respectant les exigences de Santé Canada).
  • Un traitement insecticide résiduel concentré uniquement dans les zones affectées ou à risque de l’appartement / de la maison. Il faut appliquer le moins possible de pesticides dans les habitations pour assurer la sécurité et le bien-être de ses habitants.
  • Un traitement minutieux de tous les meubles, bases de lits, matelas, sofas, fauteuils, garde robes, commodes et tiroirs individuels qui étaient près de la zone infestée pour s’assurer de l’élimination totale des insectes.
  • l’installation de housses anti-punaises sur tous les matelas à risque de la maison et le placement de foosses anti-punaises sous les pattes de lits pour éviter les piqûres pendant le traitement.
  • L’assurance d’un suivi personnalisé du processus qui peut durer plusieurs semaines.
  • Nous vous offrons tout cela et bien plus encore.

N’oubliez pas, plus vous intervenez rapidement, moins l’infestation a le temps de se propager et plus vous évitez de propager les punaises à votre tour ( au travail, chez les amis etc).

APPELEZ–NOUS! OU TEXTEZ-NOUS! : 514-581-4456 / info@bugbusters.biz

ÉTAPES À SUIVRE SI VOUS ÊTES UN PROPRIÉTAIRE:

  1. Faire faire une inspection du logement / de la maison pour avoir une idée de l’étendue de l’infestation. Elle coûte 69.95$ et une partie est déductible du prix du traitement. L’expert vous dira alors combien il en coûtera pour traiter. Si c’est un immeuble à logements multiples, une inspection des autres logements est suggérée pour s’assurer que le problème vient bien de là ou qu’il ne s’est pas propagé. Le traitement immédiat d’une pièce peut être avisé. ( souvent la salle de lavage en prévision de la préparation du traitement).
  2. Essayez de communiquer avec les locataires de l’immeuble et demandez leur si ils ont vu des punaises ou ont été piqués. Contactez les propriétaires des immeubles adjacents si ils ont des murs mitoyens.si il y a lieu pour voir si ils ont eu une infestation récente. Ce n’est pas honteux, il faut en parler pour régler le problème. C’est aussi la meilleure manière d’identifier les sources de réinfestation.
  3. Dans les immeubles à logements multiples, il est essentiel de créer une barrière chimique ou une boite autour du logement infesté. Cela se traduit par un traitement préventif qui empêche les punaises qui vont réussir à fuir le traitement ( il y en a toujours) de se propager ailleurs dans l’immeuble et surtout de les empêcher de revenir par la suite. Si la barrière chimique est faite, la garantie s’étend à un an. Le coût de ce traitement préventif est de 150$ par logement.
  4. Vous nous signalez votre intention de poursuivre avec le traitement et nous vous faisons parvenir des documents de préparation pour les traitements complets et les traitements préventifs que vous remettez aux personnes concernées. Quand les gens qui font le traitement complet savent quand ils vont avoir fini la préparation on s’accorde avec tous les autres logements et on prend un rendez-vous le même jour. Le technicien passe faire le traitement par la suite, dès le lendemain si c’est souhaité.
  5. Une fois que le traitement est fait, il y a un suivi avec les habitants des logements traités jusqu’à la deuxième visite et tout au long de la garantie pour s’assurer de se débarrasser des insectes. Nous revenons aussi souvent que nécessaire tout au long de la garantie.

 

*** NOUS VOUS ENCOURAGEONS À TRAVAILLER AVEC NOUS POUR LA GESTION PARASITAIRE DE VOS IMMEUBLES À LOGEMENTS. UN CONTRAT ANNUEL PEUT VOUS OFFRIR DE GROS RABAIS SUR LES TRAITEMENTS.

*** VOUS DEVRIEZ AUSSI CONSIDÉRER L’APPLICATION D’UN TRAITEMENT PRÉVENTIF DANS LES LOGEMENTS FRAICHEMENT LIBÉRÉS AVANT QUE LES NOUVEAUX LOCATAIRES ARRIVENT. VOUS NE SAVEZ JAMAIS CE QUE LES NOUVEAUX ARRIVANTS ET LES COMPAGNIES DE DÉMÉNAGEMENT PEUVENT VOUS AMENER. IL VAUT MIEUX PRÉVENIR QUE GUÉRIR.

 

Voir ces documents de la ville de Montreal:

APPELEZ–NOUS! OU TEXTEZ-NOUS! : 514-581-4456 / info@bugbusters.biz

bouton-reno-estimation-gratuite

ÉTAPES À SUIVRE SI VOUS ÊTES UN LOCATAIRE:

  1. Faire faire une inspection du logement / de la maison pour avoir une idée de l’étendue de l’infestation. Elle coûte 69.95$ et elle est déductible du prix du traitement si le traitement est fait en dedans de 3 jours. L’expert vous dira alors combien il en coûtera pour traiter.
  2. Essayez de communiquer avec le propriétaire de l’immeuble pour lui signaler le problème ( il est responsable du paiement du traitement ) et contactez les voisins immédiats si cela s’applique pour savoir si ils sont infestés eux aussi. Ce n’est pas honteux, il faut en parler pour régler le problème. C’est aussi la meilleure manière d’identifier des sources de réinfestation.
  3. Si vous prenez l’initiative de payer le traitement, vous nous le signalez et vous recevez des consignes écrites qui vous disent quoi préparer pour le traitement. Lorsque vous savez quand vous allez être prêts, vous appelez, un rendez-vous se prend et un technicien passe faire le traitement selon vos disponibilités. Dès le lendemain si vous le voulez.
  4. Vous suivez les étapes d’après traitement et vous vous débarrassez de vos punaises. C’est tout simple.

* Dans les immeubles à logements multiples, il est essentiel de créer une barrière chimique dans chacun des logements qui touche à l’appartement traité. Cela a pour effet de protéger les voisins des punaises qui vont réussir à fuir le traitement insecticide (il y en a toujours) et surtout de les empêcher de revenir par la suite. * Le coût de ce traitement préventif est de 150$ par logement.

*** Si la barrière chimique est faite, la garantie s’étend à un an.

visa mcard

APPELEZ–NOUS! OU TEXTEZ-NOUS! : 514-581-4456 / info@bugbusters.biz